Worldwide Management

Alexandra Ber

Hayk Tigranyan was born in Yerevan in Armenia. He graduated from the Yerevan State Conservatory after Komitas firstly at the Brass Department as an oboist and later at the Vocal-theory Department as an opera singer. In 2008 received Master of Academic music degree. He studied with Prof. Petrovich and attended Master courses with a famous tenor in the world Gegham Grigoryan. Also he took master classes with John Fisher, Diana Zola, Axel Everart, Maris Skuya, Patrice Pace.

Since 2008 Hayk is the principal soloist of Armenian National Academic Opera and Ballet Theater after A.Spendiaryan. At 2014 he obtained the category of soloist of the highest qualification. Hayk has collaborated with the following conductors: Constantine Orbelyan, Herman Brauer, Christopher Ocasek, Suren Shakhijanyan, Erki Pehk, Martin Ozolin, Mark Kisocci, and Gianluca Marciano.

His repertoire includes Atilla (Attila), Zaccaria (Nabucco), Le Comte des Grieux (Manon), Don Profondo (Il Viaggio a Reims), Colline (La Boheme), Ramphis (Aida), Oroveso (Norma), Ferrando (Il Trovatore), Alidoro (La Cenerentola), Il Sagrestano (Tosca), Rocco (Fidelio), Callistene (Il Poliuto), Zuniga (Carmen), Sarastro (Die Zauberflöte), Il Commendatore and Mazetto (Don Giovanni), Sparafucile (Rigoletto), Gremin (Eugene Onegin), Don Basilio (The Barber of Seville), Old Gipsy (Aleko), Méphistophélès (Faust), Konchak (Prince Igor). His concert repertoire includes bass parts in Rossini’s Petite Messe Solennelle, Verdi’s Requiem and Beethoven’s 9th Symphony.

Hayk Tigranyan has recently performed in Estonia, Lebanon, Austria, Italy, Latvia, France, Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay, South Korea and Russia. 

Mr. Tigranyan is the winner of the following international competitions: Competition dell`Opera (2015), Jazeps Vitols Competition (2015), Klaudia Taev Competition (2015), Sprins of April (2012), Pavel Lisitsyan Competition (2012).

G. Verdi, Requiem

G. Verdi, Aida

G. Verdi, Il Trovatore

G. Donizetti, Poliuto

T. Chukhadjan, Arshaks arioso


Comments are closed.