20 Apr. 2022 | Luca Franzetti plays Johann Sebastian Bach at the Museo Bagatti Valsecchi in Milan

Morte e resurrezione di un amore

Johann Sebastian Bach 
Suite n. 2 in D minor, BWV 1008,
Suite n. 3 in C major, BWV 1009
Luca Franzetti, cello

A "spoken" recital on music by Johann Sebastian Bach. In 1720 his first wife Maria Barbara died. Bach is left alone in a terrible situation from the human and economic point of view. In that year, among other things, he wrote the second suite. Extraordinarily sad music. In 1721 Bach met Anna Maddalena. She falls madly in love and a short time later he marries her. Life finally returns. In that period he compares the third Suite. A completely different music.